Our members are dedicated to PASSION and PURPOSE without drama!

Longshots

Started by muggins, September 02, 2014, 06:32:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

muggins

Not sure how this will go down and if unacceptable I won't bother.

I am going to share my daily picks for a system that I have been using since late 2011 for selecting longshots in UK horse racing. 

It only has a strike rate of between 11-12%, but based on a $1 level stake it has returned just over $1300 since the beginning of 2012 based on Bookmaker starting prices.  I don't use bookmakers anymore and only use Betfair because the returns have been a lot better. Also bookmakers have a habit of banning me.
So far this year I have had 4 selections pay over $100 based on a $1 outlay, the highest paid $300 when I got on it, but the BFSP ended up being $160.  Most selections are in the $5-20 range, but then there are a lot of losers.  This needs to be remembered with any longshot system.

There are A LOT of lurkers on this forum looking for a free lunch who can get any attachment without being a member. For this reason I am going to password protect the selections and only give the password to members with at least 10 posts and a 1 month membership of the forum.  Looking through the membership list this seems like a good set of conditions. Most people will not be interested anyway.

I will post the results the next day.

Todays selections attached, if you meet the conditions mentioned above PM me for the password.

Leapyfrog

Quote from: muggins on September 02, 2014, 06:32:49 AM
Not sure how this will go down and if unacceptable I won't bother.
Muggins - Consider this as a token of appreciation of what you are doing. As a rookie sports bettor, I know how hard it is to determine each and every selection and how much time and effort goes into it. I am glad you decided to share the fruit of your labour with people. +1 for people who will be following your thread until you decide to post.

Cheers
Leapy